migrationagentreviews.com

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home
E-mail Print

Ian Harrop

Ian Harrop & Associates are Australian Registered Migration Agents, dedicated to assisting applicants for Australian visas to realise their ambitions.

The company was established in the UK in 1995, and since then has assisted over 2,000 families to gain Australian permanent and long-term temporary visas. Prior to this, I had worked for 17 years with the Australian Department of Immigration, including a 3 year posting as Senior Migration Officer at Australia House in London. Several of our other staff also have previous employment with Australian Immigration.  

We have a Registered Migration Agent based permanently in the UK, and affiliated Registered Migration Agents based in Australia, all of whom are able to provide professional visa assistance to applicants.

Ian Harrop - Migration Agents Registration Number 9688135

www.ianharrop.co.uk

To write a review, please select the “Add New Review” button below.

User reviews

Average user rating from: 6 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0   (6)
Value for money:
 
5.0   (6)
Timely feedback:
 
5.0   (6)
Availability:
 
5.0   (6)
 
 

Absolutely Fantastic!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Eileen
May 12, 2016
Top 500 Reviewer
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

We just recently received the very exciting news that we have been granted our Australian visa. We first started the process over 10 years ago and Ian Harrop kept sending gentle reminders until we finally managed to pull up our socks and get ourselves into gear. Jenny has been wonderful. She has supported us throughout the process, given us invaluable advice (our case was pretty complicated) and has been so reachable and contactable at all times I really don't know how she does it. I cannot heap enough praise on Jenny and the services that we have been provided by Ian Harrop. Thank you Jenny from the bottom of my heart. We are so excited to embark on our new adventure.

 

Excellent in every way

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Stewart Mackay
April 04, 2016
Top 500 Reviewer
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Dear Jenny



I would like to say a big big thank you for all your hard work and guidance through the minefield of what is usually called, Visa Application.

It is without a doubt a very stressful operation and one which I could not have completed without your expertise and patience.
Your communication was prompt and to the point. It smoothed the path through the legal nightmare in an efficient, speedy manner.
I will have no hesitation in recommending you to other parties.
On behalf of myself and my wife,Thank you again.

Very best wishes

Stewart Mackay

 

Fantastic service

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Claire Turton
January 24, 2016
Top 500 Reviewer
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

We have just been granted our visas for Australia and we are absolutely over the moon. We couldn't have done it without the invaluable help of Jenny Baker at Ian Harrop. We started our visa enquiries in March 2015 and Jenny immediately got back to us with an honest appraisal of our chances. We decided to proceed with Ian Harrop after I spoke to Jenny and I was very impressed with her knowledge and enthusiasm. We began the process of applying for visas and Jenny was there every step of the way to make sure our application was correct. We'd found previously when doing our own research that the process of applying without an agent was very challenging, and we struggled on our own to decipher the various different visas. Jenny made us feel confident that we could achieve our dream of starting a new life in Australia.
When we contacted Jenny with various questions we had along the way, she always replied quickly, even on a Sunday. She was happy to answer any queries we had and really did take a lot of the stress out of the whole process.
We received the magic call on 6 January 2016 and it was clear that Jenny was genuinely delighted that the hard work had paid off. All in all, it took 10 months from our initial enquiries to the visa being granted, and there's no way we would have been able to do this without the help of Jenny. We are impressed that Jenny has offered continued support going forward and we find this reassuring at this nervewracking but exciting time.
Thank you Jenny from Claire and Emma :-)

 

YOU WANT IAN HARROP WORKING FOR YOU

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by iaindbross
April 21, 2015
Top 500 Reviewer
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Jenny Baker (our personal contact in the company) was suberb. I had chosen Ian Harrop for its no nonsense look and previous glowing reviews

Given how emotive the topic can be and how stressful the process can be for the applicant I always felt my interests were fully looked out for by Jenny and her team. They were always available sometimes patiently reassuring me several times during my most anxious moments.

I had previously tried to apply for a Australian visa on my own and failed after 5 years of waiting. I will always recommend Ian and Jenny to my friends and collegues.

I just cant fault them they always said what they did and do what they say. Your visa is safe with them.

 

Simply the best

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by mike alexander
March 11, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Ian, Jenny and their team worked endlessly to attain everything that was required for us to gain our migration visa to Australia. Ian's knowledge and professionalism are of the highest standard and we felt at all times held and supported, guided and listened too.

They saw us through the whole process;

They don't say it how it isn't, they are direct and don't waste your time. we couldn't have done it without them; yes we had to work hard but so did they c9ontinously with all their support and there endless hard work, nothing was too much trouble and they were virtually there 24 hrs.' a day.

i can only recommend them 110%, there advice is to the point, honest with no punches pulled; whatever the problems they are there for you like a third arm with help and total support.

 

A no-nonsense Migration Agent

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Ron
December 11, 2010
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Ian and his team don't sugar the pill. They'll give you an honest assessment of your chances of obtaining a visa. They don't just look at the most direct options though, even though I didn't have enough points for a full permanent visa because of my age (43 at commencement fo the process), we were relatively easily able to obtain a State-sponsored one.

Their advice is clear and unambiguous. Where there were potential problems, they offered guidance to overcome them. I would heartily recommend them.