migrationagentreviews.com

  • Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home
E-mail Print

Australian Visa Bureau

 

The Australian Visa Bureau is an independent immigration advisory service providing advice, information and case management to individuals, families and businesses. The company offers a variety of Australian visa services, including overseas individual and family relocation as well as corporate cases relating to employer/employee sponsorship. The company also provides travel/visitor visas to Australia as well as the requisite visa for working holidays. Business clients will benefit from Australian Visa Bureau expertise with investor, entrepreneur and business visas.

 

Based in London, Australian Visa Bureau ensures clients are given the most up to date information concerning immigration and visa policy. Australian Visa Bureau's internal case working processes are designed to eliminate legislative ambiguity and human error from the visa application process.

 

As a company, Australian Visa Bureau works closely with clients to achieve positive results. From the initial stages of migration through to the end, our team of consultants and case workers make sure the process of migration is smooth and comfortable."

www.visabureau.com/australia

To write a review, please select the “Add New Review” button below.

 

User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 107 user(s)

To write a review please register or log in.
Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0   (107)
Value for money:
 
4.9   (107)
Timely feedback:
 
5.0   (107)
Availability:
 
5.0   (107)
 
 

Thank you Visa bureau !

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Chris Hannah
May 20, 2014
Top 50 Reviewer
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Just wanted to say a big thank you to the team at VB, especially Laura Ismay & also Bronwyn initially. Can't thank Laura enough for all her help and support throughout the process. No ask was too big and even having another baby never impacted on the process of achieving our Visa.

Would gladly recommend the team at Visa Bureau if anyone is considering using an agent as they were first class for our family. Flights are now booked and we're ready to embrace our new life down under.

 

Thank you for all your help! :)

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tegen
April 22, 2014
Top 50 Reviewer
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

So pleased I used you guys to help me obtain my visa, I was so impressed with the efficient contact and support with all of my questions, Caroline was very helpful and advised the best information for my partner and I to produce to prove our defacto relationship, I couldn't of done it with out her help.
The visa processing time was super fast and with the advice I received everything went through really smoothly.
Thank you so much for your help and support, I have already and will continue to recommend your services to anyone I know going through the visa process.

 

Truly could not have done it without them!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Jenni & Manny
February 02, 2014
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Absolutely fantastic advice and support! We didn't know where to start, Caroline helped us decide which visa to go with, how to get my husband an Australian qualification, how to fill in the endless forms, collect the correct evidence and let us know where we were at every stage of the process. Any questions we had, however small or trivial, we felt we could ask and knew they would be answered. Nothing was too much trouble from start to finish. As well as the excellent service professionally, we felt as though we had become to know our caseworker as a friend also.

Our visas have been successfully granted and its all thanks to the visa bureau, we truly believe we would not have got this far without their help, advice and support. A huge thank you to Caroline and the team, we have just booked our flights and are looking forward to starting a new life down under! Thank you!!

 

Thanks so much for helping me become an Austalian resident

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Chris Bailey
January 31, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

It' s taken me 19 months to get my contributory parent visa but today I was granted my visa! Hoorah!! I have had a varied selection of advisors and caseworkers from Visa Bureau who all helped me to gain access and the best part was that they detailed times and deadlines quite precisely and answered sometimes worrying thoughts with as much help and assistance as they could. I'm now ready to set up a new life for myself and share my remaining years with my daughter son in law and two grandchildren. At the age of 62 I know I'm going to find a lot of changes from England but I'm willing to adjust to the Australian way of life and hope I'll have many years ahead of me.

I don't think I could have done it on my own and am really pleased I used Visa Bureau.

Thank you everyone!!

 

BRILLIANT, INFORMATIVE HELPFULL SERVICE FROM START TO FINISH

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Matt Johnson
January 28, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

From the start helping me to chose which visa would best be suited for my circumstances, through to processing my application, the Visa Bureau have been helfpull all the way through the process. They made the steps very clear, gave information on everything I needed to know, and realistic timescales ect. They made the process stress free, and I now have an independant visa and planning my move.

Additional thanks to individual caseworker Caroline McInerney, who responded very quickly and professionaly to any queiries I had.

An all round excellent service I would recommend.

 

Permanent residency achieved !! Thank you visa bureau !

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Helen Dunn
January 26, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

We knew our case would be complicated as we needed a skills assessment , so we looked for a migration agent and after reading numerous reviews settled on the visa bureau .
Right from the very beginning they have been professional , helpful , contactable , friendly and positive !
They have gently pushed us along in the right direction , buoying us when we became a little disillusioned (skills assessment took ages for us) .
They have patiently answered all our weird and wonderful questions .
So a big thank you to all at the visa bureau with all your help achieving a 189 visa !
Special thanks go to Laura Ismay !
The Dunn family .

 

EXCELLENT SERVICE FROM VISA BUREAU

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Sushil
January 21, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

A very Big Thank you to Visa Bureau and each person that helped us to obtain visas for Australia. They have been incredibly helpful throughout the whole process.

A special mention to our case worker Caroline McInerney, who was always there for us and answered all the questions we had. As a result of her hard work we obtained our visa in a very short space of time. Due to rule changes we had to change our visa, Caroline explained our options in detail.

The whole team have been very professional from start to finish. Without a doubt I would recommend Visa Bureau to anyone.


Thank you

Sushil & Baiju

 

Australia here we come

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Kevin Pugh
January 21, 2014
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

We started our Oz journey a little under 3 years ago after an expo in London.

From our decision to go for it, we got in touch with another company initially, who came recommended by an acquaintance. They however didn't even start the ball rolling. After an initial assessment, they claimed that I would never achieve enough points. We thought the dream was over.

I then found Visa Bureau's details online and enquired. From the first assessment to the granting of the Visas two weeks ago we have felt that this really could happen for us.

I would particularly like to thank Caroline McInerney our case worker, and also Leonie and Bronwyn.

Whilst they are always encouraging about the process, they by no means misguided us with regards to our chances. For want of a better phrase "they keep it real".

Our process was far from easy. Lots of work was completed both ends. They even arranged for me to complete a recognised qualification for my trade to gain points. This will also help my job chances there now too as our NVQ's may not be recognised.

It was well worth the effort, as we are now in the middle of planning our move to Perth.

We genuinely believe that this would not be possible if we hadn't gone with Visa Bureau, and can't thank them enough.

We are so excited at finally being able say "when we go to Australia" not "if".

I have already recommended Visa Bureau to people I know who have talked about moving to Oz. This is an opportunity to do it on a much bigger scale.

Give them a call. It could be you booking you're flights next.

 

FANTASTIC SERVICE! FRIENDLY STAFF! THANK YOU LAURA ISMAY!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Frank Cheffins
January 20, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

My family and I decided to use the Visa Bureau to assist us with obtaining our Permanent Visa for migration to Australia. From the initial contact, through to the visa grant (a few days ago!) the staff members of the Visa Bureau assisted us every step of the way. The process for us took 11 months from start to finish, and there was quite a bit of paperwork to complete. The good thing that I like about the Visa Bureau was that everything was broken down into stages, which really worked effectively! They do not just send you through hundreds of forms and ask for them to be completed, which would have just overwhelmed us.

Our thanks go to Laura Ismay, mainly, who was our caseworker. She is so friendly, and was able to answer my vast array of questions that I had throughout our application process. Whether I needed to speak with Laura over the telephone, or via email, she would always quickly reply and provide me with honest advice. Other staff members, such as Leonie Cotton, were also very helpful. The great thing about the Visa Bureau is that even after the visa has been granted, they are still happy to offer support and advice.

The fees have increased recently for visa applications, especially noticeable if you have a large family like we do. Some people decide to complete the documentation for the visa application independently, and that's fine but using the migration team Visa Bureau just took the added pressures away from us to a certain extent. We also knew that everything was being completed correctly.

I would definitely recommended this migration agency to other people hoping to migrate to Australia. Once again a big thank you to Laura Ismay and the rest of the team.

Frank, Joanne, Holly, Ethan and Kieran

 

Visa granted

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Mereio
January 15, 2014
Report this review
 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

If you are thinking about using an agent to help you with the visa application,then I would definitely recommend the Visa Bureau. Regardless of the cost involved, it's certainly worth the money. There are so many requirements and hurdles to jump, that I personally wouldn't have been able to see the forest through the trees.

We would like to specifically give a huge thank you to our case worker Leonie Cotton, who has been truly amazing! Without her dedication, knowledge and professionalism we wouldn't have been able to go and live our dream.

The visa bureau is one of a few businesses these days, who still know what they are doing and who have high customer service skills.

A big thank you again to everyone working for the Visa Bureau.

Mereio & Jamie

 

We couldn't have done it without you!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Martin Chattaway
November 17, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We have nothing but praise for the Visa Bureau. Our first contact with them began a few years ago, when we initially thought about applying for an Australian Visa. They answered all our questions patiently and honestly and even sent additional information, without putting any pressure on us or even asking for commitment from us.This is exactly why we decided to use them some years later when we finally decided to apply.
They have been absolutely brilliant from start to finish and nothing is too much trouble for them. They have been calm and re-assuring, confident and competent throughout the whole process- even at the most stressful of times (for us)

Our visas have now been granted and we want to thank everybody at the Visa Bureau for their help and support throughout the past year, especially our caseworkers. We are about to start a new life in Australia and we are so thankful to you for making it happen. We couldn't have done it without you..... and we wouldn't have wanted to.

 

permanent resident skilled worker visa subclass 189

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Karim Buhagiar
November 05, 2013
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

I decided to use the Visa Bureau for the migration process based on all the wonderful reviews people have put on this site - having now received my Visa 9 months later I can happily say they are all accurate.

I greatly admire the teams professionalism, honesty, organisation and genuine friendly manner. Their help throughout gave me a great deal of peace of mind and allowed me to get on with other things in my life that I wished to achieve, whilst knowing the whole Visa Process was ticking along nicely - for instance, I've spent a good 11 weeks camping and seeing the beautiful and historical sights of England before I leave it all, probably for ever. There's no way I could've done that if I was the one organising my application.

I'd particularly like to mention and thank Laura Ismay, my caseworker. Always available, helpful, quick to respond to emails (often within an hour or so), thoroughly good at her job and an altogether nice person.

Though paying a large sum of money for something you can apparently do for yourself is never an easy decision to make; the idea of going through all that process without any help fills me with dread. It's just a price you have to pay to get to such a wonderful country and live the dream!

Thanks Laura and team

 

Friendly reliable service

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Stephen
November 03, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Excellent service, always available to discuss visa application via phone or email.

I was quite anxious at first with the company being based in London, however everything was extremely smooth and no reason to see somebody face to face, everything was completed via email or post.

I would strongly recommend this company for anybody looking for a hassle free visa.

Thanks very much to all the team especially Caroline.

Stephen

 

Excellent Service!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Ian & Lorraine Crumbie
October 27, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We just wanted to say a BIG THANK YOU to Sue Tempany for all her help. She was very efficient, helpful and professional.

We're planning on validating our Visa's next month, exciting times ahead!

We would definitely recommend Visa Bureau to anyone who was thinking of migrating.

Thank you

Ian & Lorraine

 

Top quality

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Martin McGuckin
October 09, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Visa Bureau helped us gain permenant residency and were amazing from start to finish.

Every person that worked on our case was incredibly helpful and there were never any problems throughout the whole process.

Very professional and we are very grateful for all of their help.

 

A BIG THANKS TO VISA BUREAU....AND A SPECIAL THANKS TO LEONIE COTTON..

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Jessy Franco
October 01, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have received my permanent residence visa for Victoria Australia. I think that I have chosen the correct agency for my migration .Thanks to Lauren Mennie who was the person I contacted initially in the visa bureau and many thanks to Leonie Cotton who helped us to lodge our visa application.Always encouraging and helpful, answering the calls and emails very quickly.I highly recommend using the Australia visa bureau to anyone.

Thank you so much Leonie cotton for your hard work.....much appreciated.

Many thanks....

Franco & family.

 

High quality service.

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Phil Reid
September 13, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I initially contacted the visa bureau about 5 years ago so have been working with them on my visa for some time, throughout the whole process they have been absolutely first class in keeping me informed and up to date, with everything that goes along with an application it can get complex, iv had some delays and some things which have expired, and recently had to go through an additional visa for my daughter, every step of that the visa bureau have been brilliant, iv nothing but praise for their professionalism and dedication, and have and will continue to recommend them.

Many thanks to the visa bureau.

Phil and kris.

 

Visa granted, thank you.

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Russell Huggins
September 12, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I justed wanted to write a few short words for anyone thinking of using the Australian Visa Bureau. I really can't recommend them enough. From start to finish they were so helpful and patient. I'm a tradesman so filling out paper work and application forms is not my strong point but my case worker helped me every step of the way. She replied to my emails and phone calls promptly and was often contactable in the office in the evening and at weekends.

If you want to use an agency you will not be disappointed with the Visa Bureau, they were fantastic from start to finish. And a big thank you to my case worker Leonie Cotton who was wonderful.

 

Excellent Service and Support All the Way

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Nicole South
September 05, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We were recently granted our 190 Skilled Visa. We really valued the help that Visa Bureau have given us along the way and are now looking forward to starting our new life in Perth in January 2014!

We worked firstly with Kate who was a dream to work with, and was always available to answer my panicky questions about the skills assessment. We later worked with Leonie who was also first class. She was super professional and got us through the rest of the process resulting in a very timely and successful conclusion! We would like to thank them both for all their help and support.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Visa Bureau to anyone considering going through this process - and in fact I already have, several times, on a Migration Forum of which I am a member!

Many thanks once again!

Nicole & James South

 

Thank you Visa Bureau for your excellent service.

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Katherine Holme
August 30, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Thank you Visa Bureau for your excellent service in helping me and my two children obtain visa's for Australia. I was most impressed by the patient telephone support I received, especially when filling out the forms. Caroline was always on the other side of the phone guiding me through the questions and sometimes I was ringing her every five minutes!

 

My Journey Getting to SA

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Stephen Wallis
July 30, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have just received my residency visa for South Australia and I couldn't of done it any where near as easily or as quickly with out the help of the Australian Visa Bureau's services. It has taken little over 5 months from the time I first got in contact with the Australian Visa Bureau to the time my Visa had been granted and I couldn't be happier.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank my case worker Caroline McInerney and the rest of the team for being so helpful to me along the way and making the whole experience much more simple.

Many Thanks,

Stephen Wallis

 

A joy to work with.

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Ian Greenley
July 22, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I picked visabureau by chance from an internet search. It proved to be a great decision.

The whole process from an initial application to the granting of a sponsored partner visa has taken only 7 months.

The support I received from Leonie and Vincent was first class. Any enquiry was dealt with promptly and professionally. Even the most banal of questions were answered respectfully and prompts were always on time and explained. Although we never met it became a very positive relationship.

The very nature of an application is fraught with issues and apparent complications. For this reason I would recommend that anyone seeking a visa uses an agency. Messing it up is not an option!

Visabureau is great value for money and their excellent approach allays the many anxieties you have as the application unfolds.

I have no hesitation in recommending them to you.

 

FANTASTIC SERVICE, QUICK REPLIES AND FRIENDLY CASEWORKERS

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Marjan
July 12, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have just been granted my resident visa for Australia. The whole process took under a year, but to be honest could have been a lot quicker... by a few months, if I had been a little more proactive! So the delay was all on my side, but my caseworker was in constant contact with me and encouraging me to get the appropriate paperwork and book my IELTS and contact the relevant bodies.

The only drawback is the cost, but I doubt I would have been able to get my visa without the team.
I had two caseworkers who were both very efficient and replied to all my emails very quickly and answered all my questions.

I am very happy to have chosen the Visa Bureau and would recommend them to a friend. My other family members have also used the Bureau and got their Visa's in February (we started at the same time, so this shows that the process can be very quick indeed).

A big thank you to the Visa Bureau

 

If you want an Australian visa, use Visa Bureau. Expert advice all the way!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Matthew Palmer
July 01, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We still can't quite believe we are now permanent residents of Australia! :-)

Got the good news in Feb 2013.

The whole process was full of obstacles and important deadlines for us, including age concerns, rule changes, gap in work history, and more. I think it's fair to say that it's been a case filled with dramas and far from straightforward.

Lucas, Lauren, Leonie, Tom and especially Vincent, have all made the whole process so smooth, they didn't let us slack one bit and calmed us down when we were panicking. Their kind words of encouragement were a big help and we never could have done this without them all.

It's worth every penny of the fee !!

Don't hesitate to use the Visa Bureau. They come highly recommended by us.

Mat and Alex

 

Peace of mind

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Mary Dougan
June 25, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Visa Bureau was the right way to go for me. They were very supportive, and kept me on the right track at all times. They fully understood my needs as I can be a bit of a worry merchant. I would like to thank Bronwyn, Joe, Matthew and Leonie for making the whole process easier for me. So,I would highly recommend Visa Bureau to anyone that was going to take the plunge and migrate to Oz.

 

Trust the experts at Visa Bureau for a pain free process

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Liam Duffy
June 13, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

During the course of my visa application, which took a little over ten months, I was allocated two different case workers. I can honestly say that they both made the procedure absolutely crystal clear and extremely stress free.

The approach was professional while retaining an informal and friendly air, making it feel like you were being guided through the various stages by a very well informed friend who was always available for any queries that I may have had on anything Australia related.

With all the expense attached to getting a visa by the manifold of official bodies on both sides of the world, the fees paid to the Visa Bureau seem like the best value for money in the whole process.

Many thanks for all that you have done.

Liam

 

Excellent Service - Visa Bureau

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Sarah Tait
June 11, 2013
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

I cannot recommend this agency more highly. The service I received was excellent from the initial phone consultation through to visa grant and providing information regarding the emigration process. I had previously contacted other agencies and, as we had a less than straight forward application, were very hard to get hold of and did not seem to be confident in dealing with our specific issues. I applied for a 189 skilled sponsorship visa and the whole process took less than 4 months! My case worker was always available and on hand to offer advice and reassurance. Excellent service and value for money.

 

Couldn't have asked for more!!! Thank you!!!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Karen Gomm
June 10, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We started the visa process just a year ago and have today received through our visa's - Granted!!

We found The Visa Bereau via an internet search engine and I am so glad that we made that call! From the very beginning they have been amazing-Quick to respond to any questions that we have had and so helpful; guiding us through the minefield that is the immigration process!
Initially we discussed our plans with Lauren Mennie, who is a mind of information and although she must have been sick of the sound of my voice/Email questions, she never once gave me anything less than genuine, honest and accurate advice, going out of her way to help us. She was so good at knowing exactly which visa we should apply for and how we should go about it; recommending the skills assessment/IELTS time scales in with when we wanted to go to Australia for a visit etc, so we would be in a perfect situation to apply as soon as we were back from our reccie. She was so helpful with the initial visa discussions that we have since referred my parents to her for advice regarding their possible migration too! Lauren, thank you!!!
We were then passed on to our caseworker Sue Tempany, who again must have arrived at work everday dreading my name in her inbox (I have a OCD for questions!). Like Lauren, she too was nothing short of perfect; walking us through every step and ensuring we were providing them with all the correct info/applications at the right time, then collating it all and sending off the relevant info to the powers that be in Australia. Nothing is ever too much trouble for her and if I had a question she couldnt answer off the top of her head, she always went away and found me the answer! We thought we might have a slight problem with one of the stages towards the end of the process, but she was sensitive, compassionate and gave us plenty of info, which turned out fine in the end, thankfully! Sue, thank you!!

I would thoroughly recommend the Visa Bureau to anyone contemplating the visa process! As I said its a huge minefield and would be virtually impossible to do on your own with no guidance. The help and guidance that they have provided us with has been second to none! Thank you

Karen and Dave

 

Independent Permanent Skilled 189 visa

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Francis
June 07, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We would highly recommend the Visa Bureau - honest, professional, efficient and friendly service. We started making enquiries in December 2012 and by May 2013 we had our visas issued (5 months!) thanks to our caseworker Leonie Cotton who guided and assisted every step of the way to make it a stress free process. It was an absolute pleasure to work with Leonie (and the Visa Bureau) for an amazing outcome and worth every penny. Our flights are booked and we are heading off to Sydney in October this year with our 2 young children for a whole new life. This dream would not have been possible in the timescale we have achieved it in without the service from the Visa Bureau. Another very happy family! Thanks Leonie and everyone at the Visa Bureau!

Francis and Mel

 

Excellent and professional service.

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Matthew
June 03, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

If your looking for honest and professional guidance on your visa application. I would highly recommend Visa Bureau they guided us through this complicated process ensuring we met timescales and had everything we needed.

In just 2 years since we first looked into making the move, we have a permanent visa and my wife and I are now enjoying our new life in Australia.

We are living our dream, thank you.

Matt and Jen

 

Skillselect Permanent Resident Visa Granted!!!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tina & Simon Turk
May 30, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Well what can we say !! Excellent service from start to finish in a record time of 7 months. From the initial call from Guy Polson to Caroline Mcinnerney, our case worker, we could not fault the service. Caroline always answered our e mails straight away and the telephone calls were very helpful. We only had a limit amount of time, and was all done by our deadline. Job well done from both parties. Would always recommend Visa Bureau to anyone who was looking into emigrating to Australia.

We are now looking forward to starting our new lives Down Under !!!


From The Turk family.

 

Excellent service

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Amy Flood
May 27, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

We started the visa process with the view of completing by ourselves, but soon found with each setback or missed deadline the process became more daunting and lost momentum. We contacted the Visa Bureau who picked up our application and within a flash we had our own caseworker, Caroline McInerny, who was always on the end of the phone or would reply to emails quickly and comprehensively.

The advice we were given was always realistic, timely and accurate. All requests for documents helped us organise ourselves and keep thing moving smoothly. They are worth every penny - I'm pretty organised but having their service took all the worry out of the process, and their insider knowledge meant that everything was submitted at the optimum time. Visa Bureau delivered a highly professional, yet totally personal service.

We are so pleased to say that we have our Australian Visa, far earlier than expected, and will soon be starting our new lives in the sunshine. Would definitely recommend Visa Bureau to anyone considering emigrating.

Thank you so much,

Amy and Ciaran

 

Australian Visa

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Dave Harkness
May 26, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have been granted my Australian Visa around 3 months earlier than originally anticipated, which i am sure was down to the hard work and proffesionalism of all the team at the Visa bureau.

I was always kept informed via e-mail or phone and they always answered my questions or concerns no matter how trivial.

I would like to thank Lauren Mennie who i dealt with at the start of my original application but also I would like to thank very much Caroline Mcinerney who has been my case worker from very early on until i got my visa.

Thankyou all for your hard work

Dave.

 

Escape To The Sun

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by anna borna
May 23, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I've been granted my Partner Visa on Monday. I would like to thank Kate Peebles for all her hard work. She has been very professional, always available and friendly. She has guided me through the whole process step by step making it really easy. I am very happy that I decided to choose Visa Bureau. I would honestly not have been able to do it on my own. I would recommend using Visa Bureau to anyone. Thank You!
Anna Borna

 

Amazing Service, efficient, professional

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Megan Griffith
May 22, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I really would not hesitate to recommend the visa bureau to anyone who wants help with their visa application. Caroline is amazing!! She answered all of my questions and guided me through the whole process. It was almost effortless on my part and the visa actually came through far quicker than expected!!

 

Permanent Residency Visa

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Catherine Griffiths
May 22, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Oh my goodness!!! We owe so much to the team at Visa Bureau!!! From the very first contact with Lauren Mennie to follow up calls from Leonie Cotton to linking up with our caseworker Caroline Mckinerney the service which Visa Bureau provided was outstanding. Elements of our application seemed daunting (and could have made the application a little more challenging) but the team always had words of advice and encouragement with instructions which allowed us to be prepared for every eventuality. Our queries were always answered quickly and the team kept intouch with us to keep us updated at every step of the process. Our emails were replied to promptly (sometimes within the hour!!!) In just under a year from the date we signed the contract we received a personal call from Caroline to tell us our visas had been granted!!! And so we would like to say a massive thank you to Visa Bureau in particular, Lauren, Leonie and especially Caroline for making our dreams come true!!!! Would definitely recommend Visa Bureau to anyone embarking on the process of migration (infact I have already recommended them to friends who no doubt will be in touch in due course) Once again...........A HUGE THANK YOU from all the Griffiths Family.

 

Oz visa

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Rachael Harris
May 15, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

The happiest day ever when your visa came through! Thank you to visa bureau for all the help! Always at then end of an email or phone call when we needed them! Even working on Saturdays. Also helpful how they give honest answers to time delays ect. Very pleased we choose to use this company!

 

Permanent emigration application

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Jennifer Toft
May 14, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Thanks Kate, Joseph and Bronwyn for taking us through this very complex and timely process. We now have our visas and are very exciting about moving living in the sunshine come 2014!!

Thanks again

 

Satisfaction

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Gemma Lucas
April 11, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I received a fantasic service from the Visa Bureau. My case officer was very efficient and knowelgable, she was very helpful and patient with me when i was asking obvious questions. I received more than enough information and each part of the process was fully explained.

I am very grateful for the service i received and i feel i can continue contact the Bureau as we get closer to starting our new life in Perth.

 

Very Professional

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Robert Warwick
March 17, 2013
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I can not praise the Visa Bureau enough the way they go about there business is not only very professional,but its also very friendly and I feel you be hard pushed to get better
value for money.As a member of the older generation,when I first saw the amount of paper work involved I didn't think I would be able to cope with it all,but with help I got from my Case worker,it was achieved,the way this Yong Lady understood the problems,and helped ever step of the way,It was not as daunting as I first thought.When ever
I Emailed her with a question or problem,the answer was back with in the hour in most cases,by the time my Visa was granted,I feel more like a friend than just another
customer.
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Visa Bureau to anyone they are a very caring Business,and the value for money is outstanding,And I would like to thank my Case
worker Caroline McInerney for the help she gave me,she is an out standing Migration Case Worker
Thank you for making a dream come true
Bob & Beverley

 

Couldn't have done it without Visa Bureau! Thanks so much!!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Russell & Christine
March 10, 2013
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

If you're looking for an agent to help with your application then look no further than Visa Bureau...and when I say "help" with your visa the word doesn't really put across how important it is to get expert help. That probably reads like an ad - that's just because I can't recommend these guys highly enough.

I am pretty good with these things but having Visa Bureau on board meant that we were always confident that the right thing was being done and we were getting the right information together at the right time. You don't want to get something wrong and this process takes all the worry out of it. It's challenging enough without worrying you are being comprehensive enough and the support is invaluable. Any stupid question I had would get a reassuring answer.

It was the best decision we made in this process and when we needed to look at state sponsorship Leonie (Cotton - Senior case-worker) called us right away with the developments and suggested the best course of action. Four months later and here we are with visas...Excited!? You bet.

It isn't a case of shall I get help - it is who shall I choose..and I'm really pleased we chose Visa Bureau.

Thank you so much for all the help.

Russell and Christine

 

Excellent Service - highly recommended

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Alex
March 05, 2013
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

I have used Visa bureau to help me obtain my skilled nominated visa and cannot express how excellent they are. Absolutly outstanding service from start to finish, I would recommend Visa bureau for anyone hoping to obtain a visa for Australia. My caseworker was Vincent Cargeeg and cannot express how good he is at his job.
Visa recently received and in a very quick turnaround. I believe the visa application was actually lodged in late November, and I received the visa at the beginning of February so has been really quick. Visa bureau are experts in their field. Cannot praise them enough.

Alex

 

Outstanding

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Adam Smith
January 03, 2013
Top 100 Reviewer
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

I am writing to say that the service and advice we received from Visa Bureau has been excellent from start to finish. We were given accurate, honest and helpful advice at each stage of the visa application process.

In particular our caseworker Matt Parker was extremely professional throughout the whole process. His support and guidance were consistently excellent and we are extremely grateful for his efforts. He was able to answer any question we had with the right advice. He is a credit to the organisation.

This all resulted in us achieving our visas for Australia and the start of our dream move.

Thanks again

Adam and Laura

 

Couldn't have been better

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Nikki
December 19, 2012
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

It's very simple to describe my experience with Visa Bureau and that is "second to none". I pride myself on being a fairly organised person, but faced with the challenge of all the forms, and reading that in many cases a visa application is refused more because of an error on a form than because of an actual rejection of the person, it soon became clear that using an agent would be the best option. Visa Bureau also helped with setting up a payment plan for the cost of providing their service, which helped me greatly at the time.

Visa Bureau did an amazing job for me. Yes there is obviously a cost involved, but this is covered in the reduction of stress and the help that they gave me. All questions were answered efficiently and helpfully and my mind was at ease at the thought of all the necessary information being submitted to the authorities correctly and on time. Their knowledge, experience and professionalism were exemplary, and I fully believe that without their help the process would not have gone this smoothly. I engaged Visa Bureau in May 2012, my visa was granted in December 2012.

 

Excellent Service by Visa Bureau - Independent 175 Visa!!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Jonathan Porritt
December 18, 2012
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

From the very first phone call to Visa Bureau, our visa application process was dealt with professionally and methodically from start to finish!

A huge thanks must go to Matt Parker (our assigned caseworker) and Leonie Cotton for their patience and precise guidance throughout the process... Very much appreciated indeed!

Jon & Rhona

 

Fast Track your VISA app

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Steven
December 07, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I have recently obtained a 176 skilled migrant visa with the assistance of Visa Bureau. I had to be quick to get all of my documentations in order before a change in the visa system in July. Visa Bureau made every step of the way really easy to understand and helped me get my application in before the deadline. From start to finish the whole process took around 11 months I was really surprised at the speed the visa took to process and I doubt that without the assistance of Visa Bureau it would have been anywhere near as quick. I would highly recommend anyone looking to obtain a visa to go through the process with Visa Bureau, its well worth the investment if your looking to move things along quickly. I now look forward to starting my new life down under in the new year.

Stevie Hodgson

 

OUTSTANDING VISA BUREAU.....CORNISH MIGRANTS.....THE NEXT WAVE!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tim Hodges
December 05, 2012
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Superb! Last week, we received our passports back with Visa’s to live & work in Australia which can lead to permanent residency. Put simply, if we hadn’t used Visa Bureau this would not have happened. It was a roller coaster ride to lodge our application before my 50th birthday, with something like 35 or more documents involved start to finish (2 adults + 2 children). Leonie Cotton is fantastic at her job and wonderful to deal with. She was on the ball, supportive and shook the tree to move various things along at the right times. In 2010, we spent a year on “exchange” in NSW and loved it so much we want to return to live. Having put together our 2010 exchange visa application ourselves, we were tempted to have a go at this one as well. After all, why pay someone else to do what we thought we were capable of ourselves? Here’s why......so much more was involved than we could have anticipated & I am 100% certain that we would not have been successful. We owe it all to Leonie and every $ and £ has been money well spent. I simply can’t say enough to sing Visa Bureau’s praise and in particular Leonie. It may also be worth mentioning that Visa Bureau can talk / deal directly with immigration & because of their expert knowledge, understand the system inside out. Leonie managed to get answers to questions that we couldn’t & this was crucial. Now we are starting to plan the next stage...activating our Visa’s & then moving to Australia. THANK YOU LEONIE! THANK YOU VISA BUREAU!

 

Truely outstanding

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Megan Harvey
November 27, 2012
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I cant thank the Visa Bureau enough,for their professionalism,attention to detail,and constant,friendly feedback in regards to my recent Australian visa application. Im so pleased I used them,as you have to ensure you make the right application from the outset and the financial cost of getting it wrong,does not bear thinking about. My advisor throughout this (6 months) process was outstanding,he always kept me informed and took all of the worry away from me. Fantastic company,fantastic customer service,id reccomend them to anyone,thinking of emigrating!

 

Takes the stress out of it all.

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by John Rhodes.
October 10, 2012
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Really money well spent. Took the stress out of it all for me. They guide through everything every step of the way and no pressure was put upon you. Everything happens in its own time, but very efficiently. My caseworker Sue Tempany was wonderful. Nothing was ever too much trouble, always on the end of the phone or email. Always encouraging when there didn't seem to be light at the end of the tunnel. All paperwork was given to you to fill in and processed so quickly. I have managed to have my visa granted today, and that is done to the wonderful service at visa bureua, and Sue in particular. I alos know that they are on the end of the phne even after the process has finished and recommend agencies to work with prior to the move. I, for one cannot wait to start my new life, thank you once again visa bureau and Sue.

 

Fantastic from start to finish!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Professional :
 
5.0
Value for money:
 
5.0
Timely feedback:
 
5.0
Availability:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Sara
October 04, 2012
Report this review
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

We started our Visa process back in 2009 on a Family Sponsored visa, Bronwyn was our original contact at Visa Bureau and then Leonie and we were then allocated our Caseworker Matt Parker who helped us lodge our original visa application in May 2010. From the outset Visa Bureau couldn't have been more helpful and despite us originally being in Category 5 for processing, Matt still contacted us every so often to give us an update of how the processing times were getting on.

In July 2012 Matt told us that would be eligble to apply for a State Sponsored visa which meant that our visa would be processed quicker than the Family Sponsored route, we decided to apply for State Sponsorship, were granted it and got our Permanent Residency Visa in September 2012. Matt was fantastic from start to finish, very professional and very affable and guided us through the whole process with knowledge, patience and understanding. We would (and have in fact already) recommend Visa Bureau to friends and family, we can't fault them!

Thanks Matt, Bronwyn & Leonie for all of your help and support, we can't wait to start our new life over in Australia

Sara & Family

 
 
View all user reviews